Mom’s Favorite Tunes

My sister Karen turned up an old email that she had from Mom.  It was dated May 2011:
Thanks for the Roy Orbison songs! I have been listening almost all day long. I always loved Emmy Lu Harris. I knew the Roy wrote so many songs. I put it on my favorites [on the computer].
As I browsed around on the site I found Patsy Cline; LeAnne Rimes; and many others that I have missed hearing through the years. Johnnie Cash and of course the Carter family. I can play them when I’m doing something in the writing room and they don’t bother Dad. Just now I found Patsy singing The Tennessee Waltz.
Love all those old song and singers. Love you, Mom

Karen put together a marvelous collection of Mom favorite songs to play at her celebration of life. That was the music playing during the slide show.
3 thoughts on “Mom’s Favorite Tunes

Leave a Reply

