Condolences in the Wichita Eagle Guestbook

After a year is up, the guest book will no longer be online. I’ve copied the messages here to preserve them. V.A.

February 04, 2013

Mom, we think of you every day. I’m glad you can be with Dad now, but we sure miss you.

Ginger,
Poinciana, Florida

February 02, 2013

Karen and family,
I have thought of your mom often over the past year. I kept thinking I would write her. I very much enjoyed the short time I was able to know your folks and will always remember them fondly. I enjoyed reading the stories in her and Clyde’s biographies. They were very special, I know they are and will be missed. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.
Diana Coster RN, Wichita, KS

January 30, 2013

Missing you, Mom.

Karen Kolavalli,
El Dorado, Kansas

January 30, 2013

I used to think my mom knew everyone in town. Eventually I realized that she just talked to everyone like they were a friend, whether she knew them or not.

Virginia Allain,
Poinciana, Florida

January 29, 2013

Thank you for all your writings. You will live on in the memories of those that have an opportunity to read them.

January 29, 2013

All your writings & stories will bring comfort to us. Already missing you so much.

Cynthia Ross,
Towanda, Kansas

January 29, 2013

I know this loss leaves you with heavy hearts. Your mother was such a strong lady. She just rolled along raising her family. I never saw her get excited or upset about anything. So glad she got to write. I look forward to reading her books about her and your dad.
Martha Smart McAdoo, Wichita, KS

January 29, 2013

Gail was always there when you needed some help with 4-H and other areas. She was always someone who you could talk to and she would set for hours talking to you and enjoying all conversations. She will be greatly missed. I wish the best for all her family. I know I will always miss her for many reasons.

wayne wilson,
wichita, Kansas
Leave a Reply

