Fans of Gail Lee Martin’s Book

Here’s a comment by Gerald Brazil: “Gail grew up in the 30’s in the oil fields of Greenwood County and her book paints a very real picture of the time and place.
Gail’s book is not only well written, it is beautifully and professionally crafted with black and white photographs integrated with the text.

Gail’s book won the 2010 Kansas Authors Club’s Ferguson Kansas History Award.”
November 1, 2011

  • Momose

    Peggy StricklandWhat a wonderful tribute, Gail, to your family and heritage! You are an inspiration to those wondering if their life experiences could make a compelling read for others. I look forward to reading more.

    Peggy Strickland   July 24, 2010

  • kboybob

    Jerry Flynn  “I loved the preview. You are very talented. June 1, 2010

  • Here’s a comment received by Gail’s daughter via e-mail:
    “I just wanted to let you know that I just received your mother’s book.
    It’s just wonderful. I’m so impressed with her writing and what you’ve done with it.” Scott   January 21, 2010

  • “Ok, you are the BEST! Your description of Saturday at the movies prompted much reminiscing by my 92-year-old Mom and me. You guys must have been at the same theater (or they were all like that!). Thanks so much. This is a wonderful story.” (Lori Burdoo) November 23, 2009

    “I loved the story about decorating for Christmas. The glimpse of your life in those days was so interesting and wonderful. What a contrast to the commercial holiday of today. I loved your descriptions and the pictures are great (especially the ones with the Halloween memories). Great reading!” (Mandica)

    “I particularly liked reading about the prairie dolls. Very sweet and nostalgic story. Thanks for sharing this dying art with us.” (Cherst)
    “You are a wonderful writer. Thank you for sharing.” (Veryirie)

    “You are such an inspiration, I love all of the stories I’ve read so far. I checked out your book on Blurb, how fascinating!” (Cindy Sully)

    “I am always riveted to your storylines… you have a flair for drama and detail. I’m glad you’re writing your memoirs in book form, it will be a hit!” (Shirley Philbrick)

    “I love reading your stories. I never want them to end.” (J.M. Knudson)
    “The health remedies bring back some great memories of growing up. Thank you for it.” (Kimi from eHow)

Leave a Reply

